The Phenomenons: Season of Darkness

The Phenomenons: Season of Darkness


Inspired by the rise of the Phenomenons, costumed heroes who fight the good fight on behalf of the common man, society has begun to climb out of the depression into which it was plunged by the financial crisis of 2008.

The Captains of Industry—the richest men and women in the United States, who’ve been capitalizing on the misfortunes of others to expand their formidable economic and political power—strike back at the Phenomenons, attacking them with an army of shadowy henchmen. But they don’t stop there. They go after the heroes’ miraculous powers as well, making them erratic, unpredictable, and in some cases causing them to vanish altogether.

The Captains of Industry gloat their adversaries’ misfortunes—until tjhey see that they’re not safe either. More and more, it seems an even greater and more villainous entity is pulling the Captains’ strings, with no compunctions about sacrificing them in the process.

Who is this mysterious and fearsome figure? What do they want? And to what lengths will they go to carry out their unholy agenda?

From the streets of the city to the wintry northlands of Wisconsin to secret bunkers in the nation’s capital, the Phenomenons band together, taking courage from new allies and old—hoping it will help them survive this most brutal season of darkness!

In creating the Phenomenons, we’re buoyed by the considerable talents of some of the most inventive science fiction and fantasy writers around: Ilsa J. Bick. Michael A. Burstein. Russ Colchamiro. Peter David. Keith R.A. DeCandido. D.H. Eisenberg. Mary Fan. Michael Jan Friedman. Robert Greenberger. Glenn Hauman. Dan Hernandez. Paul Kupperberg. Aaron Rosenberg. Hildy Silverman. Geoffrey Thorne. Marie Vibbert.

If you love super-heroes, you’ll love the world of the Phenomenons!

About the Book
About the Author
Aaron Rosenberg

Aaron Rosenberg is the author of the best-selling DuckBob SF comedy series, the Relicant Chronicles epic fantasy series, the Dread Remora space-opera series, and—with David Niall Wilson—the O.C.L.T. occult thriller series. Aaron’s tie-in work contains novels for Star Trek, Warhammer, World of WarCraft, Stargate: Atlantis, Shadowrun, Eureka, Mutants & Masterminds, and more. He has written children’s books (including the original series STEM Squad and Pete and Penny’s Pizza Puzzles, the award-winning Bandslam: The Junior Novel, and the #1 best-selling 42: The Jackie Robinson Story), educational books on a variety of topics, and over seventy roleplaying games (such as the original games Asylum, Spookshow, and Chosen, work for White Wolf, Wizards of the Coast, Fantasy Flight, Pinnacle, and many others, and both the Origins Award-winning Gamemastering Secrets and the Gold ENnie-winning Lure of the Lich Lord). He is the co-creator of the ReDeus series, and a founding member of Crazy 8 Press. Aaron lives in New York with his family. You can follow him online at his website, on Facebook, and on Twitter.

Other Books in "Phenomenons"
Find A Local Bookstore
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."